the book flew out the window

I’ve had a little trouble this week remembering what day it is. Luckily, I have a clock in the top corner of Finley the iBook’s screen that tells me today is Friday. That means that I’m headed down to JeffCo today to lunch with a former coworker/friend. Hopefully while I’m down that direction, I’ll also be able to pick up the contacts that I ordered so I can continue to see.


What else do we do on Friday? Well, we fire up Ferris the iPod and we do the last shuffle of 2006.

  • Breakin’ Up – Gwen Stefani
  • Wake Me Up When September Ends – Green Day
  • Waiting On June – Caitlin Cary & Thad Cockrell
  • Godspell – The Cardigans
  • All Over You – Live
  • Swing Swing – All-American Rejects
  • Tripping – Robbie Williams
  • Too Far Apart – Wilco
  • Building A Mystery – Sarah McLachlan
  • Everybody Knows That You’re Insane – Queens of the Stone Age
  • How Do Y’all Know – Harry Connick, Jr.

Looks like a pretty good shuffle. I should have listened to it while I shuffled.

