I could feel it from the start

Remember when you were a kid and you’d wrap yourself up so tightly in your blankets that you couldn’t move? I’d do that all the time, just cocoon myself in my blankets and hope I didn’t need to get up in the middle of the night because I was never going to get back in the same cozy position I was in before.

Lately, I’ve found myself doing the same thing with the new fuzzy blanket – I wrap myself all in my cocoon so I can get all cozy and warm. Of course, I sometimes have a cat laying on me to keep me toasty warm.

That is all.

3 thoughts on “I could feel it from the start

  1. I always cocoon. In fact, Drew has started calling me “Butterfly” and bought me a butterfly button at the Tate Modern because of my cocooning. I also steal all the blankets ;)

  2. Heh! I am the complete opposite. I sleep with my legs half out of the blanket and the blanket only seems to be on my shoulders and back.

Comments are closed.