May your days be merry and bright.

It’s nearly Christmas Eve, which means that tomorrow I will return from my family gathering hopefully with some new stories of the family to share.

For now, though, pictures from my holiday break thus far.

First up, the completed Danica scarf I made for my aunt. I wish I’d had more time to knit Christmas gifts this year, but only had time to finish the one.

danica #2

Next, the gift I put together for the Dirty Santa exchange at tomorrow’s festivities. And, of course, Ziggy gnawing on the box one of the chocolate bars is in. (No worries – he didn’t get ahold of any chocolate.)

family exchange gift

Today, I went and got the haircolor updated with a bit of red and dark brown. There will (hopefully) be a better picture of the whole thing soon. For now, here’s the color:

new hair color

Finally, I am making a pair of wristwarmers for Coworker S and I finished the first one tonight. It’s a slightly modified Fetching pattern – I added an extra cable to the bottom section and added 5 rounds to the top (between the thumb and top cable). It’s Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted in Black Purl.

longer wristwarmer

I would show you a picture of the pie I’m taking tomorrow, but I seem to have forgotten to bake it tonight. This is why I’m getting up at 9am tomorrow and baking. It’s a coconut buttermilk pie and so so good. Yummy.

Happy Holidays, y’all. Enjoy the time you spend with your loved ones, may you get whatever you dream of. :)

