if I could only have you near

Woo! Finally Friday!

I am looking forward to my weekend, it’s virtually stress-free and fun-filled. I’m hoping I can find the time to finish the Christmas scarf and start on one with the new pink yarn.*

In other random news of the world, study group was fun last night. Highly unproductive, but that’s okay. It was just one of those nights where none of us were really able to focus.

Oooh, shiny.

Have I mentioned that I get like this at the end of a semester? I become easily distracted because I’m so excited at the prospect of finishing a class and having time off from studying.

Anyway, enough with the rambling and on with the shuffle, the all Christmas music all the time edition.

  • Invisible Mistletoe – Mercaptan
  • What Are You Doing New Years Eve? – Ella Fitzgerald
  • Baby It’s Cold Outside (Mulato Beat Remix) – Louis Armstrong & Velma Middleton
  • Song For A Winter’s Night – Sarah McLachlan
  • I Saw Three Ships – Barenaked Ladies
  • Here Come Santa Claus – The Chipmunks**
  • Merry Christmas, Baby – Asylum Street Spankers
  • Happy Xmas (War Is Over) – John Lennon
  • Christmas Time Is Here – Diana Krall
  • Silent Night – Harry Connick, Jr.
  • Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas – Local H

*Because while the Danica scarf is lovely and generally warm, it just doesn’t cut it when the temp is in the single digits. Brr.

**Heh. I was sent this very funny “Chipmunks Behind the Music” thing this week and it cracked me up. “GET YOUR FINGER OUT OF MY FACE, MAN!”

2 thoughts on “if I could only have you near

Comments are closed.