but in case I stand one little chance

My latest addiction in the Starbucks line of beverages is the Gingerbread Latte.

Of course, it could never be outdone by the sweet sweet goodness of the Caramel Apple Cider. I could swim in a vat of that appley goodness. Top us off with whipped cream and it’s even better.


I’ve managed to get at least 2 other people addicted to the Caramel Apple Cider, which caused a bit of a ruckus when many of the local locations ran out of apple juice. We were all without our fix for a couple weeks – and it was a long couple of weeks, too.

During the Cider Deprivation Period, the holiday drinks came out. I was experimenting with beverages and decided to try the latest in addicting bevvies – the Gingerbread Latte. It’s got a perfect blend of sweet and spicy and just enough caffeine to keep me awake through my 3 1/2 hour class at 8:30 in the morning.

The Starbucks corporation is totally enabling my addiction by placing a Starbucks (a) inside the local Target, (b) a few blocks from the house*, and (c) on my way to work**. It’s just too convienent, I tell ya. I need to cut back. You know, once Spring hits St. Louis again.***

Ah, I love the Starbucks and it loves me. Too much, really.

Holiday Song of the Day: What Are You Doing New Years Eve? – Ella Fitzgerald (although there are a lot of excellent renditions of the song, not just Ella’s)
*Although it’s a bit of a difficult Starbucks to get into and out of.

**Well, on my way should I choose to not use the highway.

***Actual Spring, and not this Spring-like weather we’ve had for the past week.

