and I changed my point of view

I had a meeting today that just made my head hurt. It left me with a feeling of uncertainty. Not necessarily in a bad way, but just in a weird way.

This would be one of those times when I want to talk in detail about work, something I have always maintained that I won’t do. I’m definitely not going to start now, but the winds of change are blowing in my general direction.

My problem is that I have a positive carefree attitude. Kind of. I believe that everything happens for a reason – what doesn’t kill us makes us stronger, you know. Even if you can’t explain why it’s happening right away, eventually I think it becomes clear. Either that or you forget about it altogether, which means you worried about it coming about for nothing.

With this attitude I might have made an excellent philosopher. Of course, there’s not much need for philosophers today, so I went into the harder science of psychology.

So, yeah, things happening. It’ll all be fine, maybe even better than fine. I just have that feeling.

Now if I could just get rid of this sinus headache…

Song of the day: Ugly – Sass Jordan
Cover song of the day: Use Me – Hootie & the Blowfish*
Artist of the day: U2

*Do you have any idea how hard it was to find a good “U” cover song? ‘Bout as hard as it’s going to be to find one for “X”.

2 thoughts on “and I changed my point of view

  1. It costs just as much to think about change being positive as it being negative so you may as well look towards it being good in the end.

    And even though I said that, I still think you’re going to be screwed for an X song.

Comments are closed.